Skip to main content

ICMC 2021 mini online conference


Dear colleagues,

We are delighted to announce the following speakers for our ICMC online event, which will be hosted on Zoom. Please sign up here -

We hope to you there!

Stephane & Erlend

Time Topic Speaker Title
Monday 24th of May (all times are BST) 
12.00 - 13.00 Retail preferences Tomás Rossetti [1]
(Cornell University)
Analyzing COVID-19 customer behavior in retail environments
Adrian Meister [2]
(ETH Zurich)
In-store or online grocery shopping before and during the COVID-19 pandemic
13.00 - 13.15 Break
13.15 - 14.15 Moral choices Mesfin Genie [3]
(University of Aberdeen)
Me versus we: what do moral attitudes tell us about public preferences for lockdown measures?
Aemiro Melkamu Daniel [4]
(Delft University of Technology)
Self-interest motives, positional concerns and distributional considerations in individual decision-making
14.15 - 14.30 Break
14.30 - 15.30 Risk and travel Thijs van de Wiel [5]
(Delft University of Technology)
Impacts of COVID-19 Risk Perceptions on Train Travel Decisions: A Hierarchical Information Integration Analysis
Vicente Iglesias [6]
(Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile)
Effect of pandemic COVID-19 on transport mode choice, case of Santiago-Chile.
Friday 28th of May (all times are BST) 
12.00 - 13.00 Vaccine choice Stephane Hess [7]
(University of Leeds)
COVID-19 vaccination preferences: a unique international comparison using stated choice surveys across 18 countries/territories and six continents
John Rose [8]
(University of Technology Sydney)
Are Preferences for Covid Vaccines Normally Distributed? No, not normally…
13.00 - 13.15 Break
13.15 - 14.15 Public preferences Joe Mitchell-Nelson [9]
(University of Oregon)
Unexpected effects of national social insurance on support for county-level health policies: Evidence from a choice experiment
José Ignacio Hernández [10]
(Delft University of Technology)
Citizen preferences for relaxing COVID-19 lockdown measures in the Netherlands: evidence from two choice experiments.
14.15 - 14.30 Break
14.30 - 16.00 Long distance Sara Khoeini [11]
(Arizona State University)
A Latent Variable Structural Equations Model of Expected Change in US Air Travel after the COVID-19 Pandemic
Attitudes Camila Balbontin [12]
(University of Sydney)
Advanced modelling of commuter choice model and work from home during COVID-19 restrictions in Australia
Rico Krueger [13]
(Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne)
Change in activity and travel behaviour of London Underground users during and post COVID-19 pandemic

Full list of authors:
[1] Tomás Rossetti, So-Yeon Yoon, Ricardo A. Daziano
[2] Adrian Meister, Caroline Winkler, Basil Schmid, Kay W. Axhausen
Mesfin Genie, Luis Enrique Loria-Rebolledo, Shantini Paranjothy, Daniel Powell, Mandy Ryan, Ruben Andreas Sakowsky, Verity Watson
[4] Aemiro Melkamu Daniel, (Job) NJA van Exel, Caspar Chorus
[5] Thijs van de Wiel, Oded Cats, Sanmay Shelat, Eric Molin, Hans van Lint
[6] Vicente Iglesias, Sebastián Raveau
[7] John Rose
[8] Stephane Hess, Emily Lancsar, Petr Mariel, Jürgen Meyerhoff, Fangqing Song, Eline van den Broek-Altenburg, Olufunke A. Alaba, Gloria Amaris, Julián Arellana, Leonardo J. Basso, Jamie Benson, Luis Bravo-Moncayo, Olivier Chanel, Syngjoo Choi, Romain Crastes dit Sourd, Helena Bettella Cybis, Zack Dorner, Paolo Falco, Luis Garzón-Pérez, Kathryn Glass, Luis A. Guzman, Zhiran Huang, Elisabeth Huynh, Bongseop Kim, Abisai Konstantinus, Iyaloo Konstantinus, Ana Margarita Larranaga, Alberto Longo, Becky P.Y. Loo, Hazvinei Tamuka Moyo, Malte Oehlmann, Vikki O'Neill, Juan de Dios Ortúzar, María José Sanz Sánchez, Olga L. Sarmiento, Steven Tucker, Yacan Wang, Edward Webb, Junyi Zhang, Mark Zuidgeest

[9] Joe Mitchell-Nelson, Trudy Ann Cameron
[10] José Ignacio Hernández, Niek Mouter, Erlend Dancke Sandorf, Anatol Itten, Sander van Cranenburgh, Caspar Chorus
[11] Sara Khoeini, Shivam Sharda, Denise Capasso da Silva, Ram Pendyala, Matthew Wigginton Conway, Deborah Salon, Rishabh Singh Chauhan, Sybil Derrible, Ehsan Rahimi, Ali Shamshiripour, Abolfazl (Kouros) Mohammadian
[12] Camila Balbontin, David A. Hensher,  Matthew J. Beck
[13] Prateek Bansal, Rico Krueger, Roselinde Kessels, Daniel J. Graham